Photography-moments kept forever

l”Photography takes an instant out of time, altering time by holding it still.”-Dorothea Largo.

Hi guys!

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. Today I was just scrolling through my pictures on my laptop when I thought I’d like to share about my love for photography. I don’t know about you, but I love how just one simple photo can just grab that special moment and hold it there for a lifetime. It is capable of making memories last forever and can also make some beautiful room decor. Even the ones that have nothing to do with anything are still as precious because it may be something really pretty that you don’t just see everyday, captured in a magnificent way.

Each time I look back at a photo from years and years ago, even photos of times I don’t remember, it always has a way of cheering me up if I am feeling down. I remember a time, almost a year ago, when I had the chance to do a lesson on levitation photography. In our school, we get one day every year where we can pick a few activities to do and that’s what I chose. I was so happy to have been chosen. Photography has just always excited me I guess.

Even if it isn’t my photo, or one I am not in, it still has a way of making me want to just become a photographer straight away. I am not a photographer, but I know exactly what I would like my pictures to look like if I was. A couple of my favourite photographers are Nick Saglimbeni and Tabi Bee (https://busybeeblogweb.wordpress.com/).

If you follow my photography board on Pinterest, you will see quite a lot of photos there. These photos are the photos that really caught my eye and I just felt I would really like to save them because they’re just so beautiful. I would love to get into doing photography one day so what do you recommend(leave your suggestions in the comments). I can always start with my phone and progress from there, right?

I have heard of the super-cute, super-popular Instax cameras (http://www.instax.co.uk/) but I don’t feel like that’s the right type of camera for someone who would like to become a pro photographer (yes, a girl can dream!). If you are a photographer, what kind of camera would you recommend?

Thank you for reading and have a lovely weekend,

MyGirlBlogger xxx

3 thoughts on “Photography-moments kept forever

Add yours

  1. Aw I love this a lot! That’s so sweet of you to mention me! 💕 A phone camera (with a decent camera) is fine to start with, there are lots of tutorials online on how you can take great flat lays and blog photography with just a phone! But if after a while, you think your blog is ready for proper photography, then investing in a good camera is such a good decision! Good luck with your photography! 😊🦄

    https://busybeeblogweb.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

